Polaroid ZINK manipulation…

My daughter and her mum gave me a polaroid ZINK (zero ink) PoGo portable USB printer for my birthday. It prints little pictures with a wonderfully lo-fi feel.

This is what happens when you mess with images by soaking them in water, and then drying them with a hairdryer and separating the layers…

It’s interesting how it seems to be divided into just two layers – an orange one and a cyan one. How does that work? And how does it work with no ink OR film? Quite baffling. I’ll look into that when I’m not Ditto-ing HARD…

There’s a sandpaper trick too, but I haven’t tried that yet – I’ll buy some sandpaper today and post the result later…

Leave a Reply

